Skip to content

Candidates Forum

This will be a Candidate Forum – Not a debate

  • Mike Woitas, KATE radio, will be our moderator.

 Albert Lea Mayor - Ryon McCamish and Rich Murray

Albert Lea City Counsel Ward 2 - Larry Baker and Brian Beasely 

Albert Lea City Council Ward 4 - Reid Olson and Sherri Rasmussen

Albert Lea City Council Ward 6 - Brian "BJ" Anderson and Nick Ronnenberg

Freeborn County Sheriff - Ryan Shea and Jeffrey Strom

County Commissioners District #1 - Brad Edwin and Julie Ackland 

County Commissioners District #2 - Dawn Kaasa and Scott Woitas

County Commissioners District #5 - Ted Herman and Nicole Eckstrom

District #241 School Board - Chris Seedorf, Dave Klatt, Davy Villareal, Gary Lerud, Gary Schindler, Jane Kepple Johnson, Kaitlyn McColley, Kasey Wolters, Kim Nelson, Ryan Quigley and Shannon Cox

Minnesota State Senate District 23 - Gene Dornink and Brandon Lawhead

  • Click here to see the Candidate Forum District 23

Minnesota House of Representatives District 23a - Peggy Bennett and Mary